

## **RCP Council members**

As at 19 July, 2024

Name Position

Dr Mumtaz Patel Acting as RCP president (Senior censor and

education and training vice president)

Professor Ramesh Arasaradnam Academic vice president

Dr John Dean Clinical vice president
Dr Hilary Williams Vice president for Wales

Dr Omar Mustafa Global vice president & Interim registrar

Professor Simon Bowman Treasurer

Dr Eileen Burns Elected councillor
Dr Helena Gleeson Elected councillor
Professor Rowan Harwood Elected councillor
Professor Partha Kar Elected councillor
Dr Khin Swe Myint Elected councillor
Dr Ananthakrishnan Raghuram Elected councillor

Professor Ganesh Subramanian Elected councillor
Dr Victoria Tippett Elected councillor
Dr Louella Vaughan Elected councillor
Dr Ajay Verma Elected councillor

Dr Ananthakrishnan Raghuram\* Trustee councillor

Dr Tun Aung Censor
Dr Harriet Gordon Censor

Dr Sheuli Porkess Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine
Dr Steven Nimmo Faculty of Occupational Medicine
Professor Kevin Fenton Faculty of Public Health Medicine

Dr Bernadette Butler Faculty of Forensic and Legal Medicine
Dr Daniele Bryden Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine
Dr Natasha Jones Faculty of Sport and Exercise Medicine

Vacancy Faculty of Physician Associates

Dr Adrian Boyle Royal College of Emergency Medicine

Dr Ben Chadwick Regional adviser (England)
Dr Anita Jones Regional adviser (England)
Dr Vivek Goel Regional adviser (Wales)

Dr Stella Hughes Regional adviser (Northern Ireland)

Professor Adam Gordon British Geriatrics Society
Dr Paul Walker British Thoracic Society

Professor Colin Rees

Dr Tamara Griffiths

Dr Jo Ledingham

Professor André Ng

Dr Richard Davenport

British Society of Gastroenterology

British Association of Dermatologists

British Society for Rheumatology

British Cardiovascular Society

Association of British Neurologists

Dr Richard Davenport Association of British Neurologists
Dr Sarah Cox Association for Palliative Medicine

Dr Nicholas Murch

Dr Katie Vinen

Professor Stephanie Baldeweg

Society for Acute Medicine

UK Kidney Association

Diabetes & Endocrinology

Dr Katie Honney

Dr Aidan O'Neill

New Consultants Committee

New Consultants Committee

Dr Melanie Nana Trainees Committee
Dr Megan Rutter Trainees Committee

Dr Naeem Aziz SAS Doctors

Ms Sam Mauger Patient and Carer Network

Committee manager: Howard Ellison

<sup>\*</sup> Indicates member in attendance, in accordance with RCP Bye-Law 19.2(5)